Day 3 in Beijing

I have mostly spent the day setting things up in my apartment and preparing for tomorrow's trip. I am going to take the train to Datong, which is an historically interesting town some distance to the north-west of Beijing. The train leaves at 9.26 and will take about six hours. There seem to be really interesting things in this town, so I am much looking forward to seeing it. I will return on Thursday.

I haven't been playing with my camera today; hence no pictures. But it was a good day. I feel that I am more settled in the apartment. I went out to shop a few things that I felt I need, such as indoor slippers, kitchen towels, and a few other odds and ends. In the evening, I had dinner with Ningping and Denise who works for the Stanford program. We talked about various places to which one might take the students. Apparently, there is some kind each Friday in our program. We all start off with a longer trip before classes start, but the destination has not yet been announced (although a little bird whispered in my ear, and it is a very exciting trip).

The hotel I am staying at (Datong Yungang International Hotel) is supposed to have free wireless. I bring my small computer, and if I can get it to work, I might make updates from the road.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0