My cat

As I was waiting for my driver to come back to the car at the Hanging Monastery, I was approached by a vendor, who really wanted to sell me something. He showed me this cat first of all. He wanted 130 yuan for it, which is really too much. In any case, he would not go away, and I liked the cat, so I started to haggle with him, especially since the driver was slow in showing up, so there was not much escape. In the end, I got it for 50, which is probably too high a price, but still. I like it. It is a small tea pot made of brass. It was only when the driver arrived and I walked towards the door of the car that the seller agreed to my last bid. While we were haggling, he tried to sell me a lot of other things.

So I guess the cat is my birthday present to myself.

The seller apparently found my repeated "wo buyao" (I do not want) to be amusing, for he repeated it laughingly several times. I suppose there was something funny about my pronounciation (I think I make the b too soft).


Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Den är ju jättesöt ju! En bra födelsedagspresent till dig själv. Den bringar säkert lycka med sig! :)

2010-08-18 @ 22:33:02

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0