Sima Qian

On Saturday, I met with Hong again, who kindly helped me navigate some bookstores, looking now for a nice edition of the Yuan shi. One campus, there were second-hand bookdealers who had spread out their wares on tables. I found a volume from the so-called Grand historian, Sima Qian, nicely printed and bound. It is printed in traditional characters, and I think the layout of each page is rather beautiful. It is only one volume of the work, but that should suffice for the time being, considering that I cannot read it.

Afterwards, we had dinner at a restaurant that specializes in tofu. It was good.








Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Fin och glad jid!

2010-10-25 @ 21:29:27

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0