Torsdag

Today I had lunch, for the first time, with Tina and Stuart. We went with Xiaojie to a student dining hall. That was an experience. The area where one picked up food was absolutely crowded with people, and one had to squeeze oneself to the counter, where plates of food were standing waiting for a customer. I got a stirfry with vegetables and chicken (I think) and rice. When going from one part of the counter to another, I held my tray high up. Being rather taller than most Chinese, this worked rather well for me. In the end, I paid with my dining card at a cashier's desk. There was something like an orderly line for the cashier, as there was not otherwise.

We had a nice meal, and I liked my food.

Otherwise, I have spent my day working on my syllabus for the course on Eurasian Encounters. It is fun work.

Here are Xiaojie, Tina, and Stuart outside the dining hall.







Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Vilka är Tina och Stuart?



Bra att du jobbar med boken! :)



Jid?

2010-08-26 @ 12:02:12
Postat av: Anonym

Äntligen! Fin jid! :)

2010-08-26 @ 23:14:47
Postat av: Anonym

Men har du tagit bort bilden? Varför??? :(

2010-08-27 @ 08:44:26
Postat av: Anders

Tycker jag ser för anskrämlig ut. Men du hann ju se den, och just ingen annan, så det var väl bra! :)

2010-08-27 @ 12:16:05
URL: http://gratianus.blogg.se/
Postat av: Anonym

Knäppis! :-D Den var fin!

2010-08-27 @ 14:20:24

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0